Dawnald & Markus :: Engaged! :: Hamilton, ON

Wow–it’s been too long since I’ve blogged.  For a while there the contest was causing me to get behind in my blogging and then I was caught up in just posting collections to Facebook–naughty girl.  Facebook isn’t for collections–it’s for sneak peeks to draw you over to the collection on the blog.

So I’m aiming to post a couple retrospective blogs per week until I’m caught up.   This will take us easily into January–so enjoy the upcoming flow of blogs from me!

Right now we’re going to enjoy Dawn & Mark’s e-sesh at the 270 Sherman Arts’ Centre (where my studio is).   Dawn is one of my oldest buddies–we’ve been friends since we were dorky 12-year olds.  She’s also one of my most hilarious and quirkiest friends–we could fill a dictionary with random words and names of people that have secret meanings just for us.   We just recently reconnected and since I wasn’t able to shoot her destination wedding in January I happily offered to shoot her engagements instead!

Naturally I knew we’d spend most of the session laughing–but I was pleasantly surprised how much time I’d spend catching really sweet, tender moments between these two–and a few butt squeezes.  (Not MY butt…although that would be been nice.)

These first two shots sum things up…

DSC_1577-Edit

Their dogs–Myou and Bolt are like their babies so we had to spend a good chunk of time with them.   And wow, what awesome, obedient dogs!   I, and everyone who met her, fell in love with Myou–the little fox/red panda.   She’s….prolly the cutest dog I’ve ever met.

One_Square_One_Rectangle

Dawn absolutely insisted on getting some fall colours into their shots…so I said ‘Fine. I’ll put you INTO a tree.’  And I did.   This is the upside to working with friends.

diptych4

diptych5

I don’t even know how to explain the next set of images…except that they were a serendipitous mixture of their accessories and mine…and that if you know Dawn or Mark then this won’t need an explanation.

DSC_1980-Edit

We did another couple sets of ridiculous concepts but I can’t bring myself to post them.  You’ll just have to ask Graham Hewitt.

DSC_2199

We were lucky that the elevator was operational that Saturday so we took advantage of this rarity and got some sassy shots in the century-old warehouse lift.   Love in an elevator…

And finally, in case you needed one last bit of proof that these two were a) crazy and b) meant for each other…here you go:

Anyway–it’s was such an honour/experience taking your photos, guys, I loved it.    I wish ALL my clients brought dress-up clothes to their sessions…

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.